Honors 2024

Honors 2024

In this 8th Edition, we had a great selection of short films, among which the following were awarded:

📌 Best Director: La gran Obra, by Alex Lora i Cercós

📌 Best Short Film by Young Filmmakers: Tengo algo que decirte, by Marcos Barbas

📌 Best Fiction Short Film: Artesanía, by David Pérez Sañudo

📌 Best Documentary Short Film: Blow!, by Neus Ballús

📌 Best Animated Short Film: To bird or not to bird, by Martín Romero

📌 Best Production: Largo viaje, by Héctor Herce

📌 Best Performance: Kuni Tomita, for Tu tijera en mi oreja, by Carlos Ruano

📌 Ex aequo Best Performance Award: Paula Usero for the short film Mi zona, by Cristian Beteta

📌 Best Ibero-American Short Film: Cuarto de hora, by Nemo Arancibia

📌 Best European Short Film: Hardly working, by Total Refusal

📌 Best Short Film by the Young Jury: Tu tijera en mi oreja

📌 DAMA Award for Best Screenplay in the Script Writing Competition: Angles Morts, by Jan Amor

📌 Honorable Mention: El monstruo de al lado, by Curro Narváez and David Ayllón

📌 Shortpitch Award: Sold Out, by La Senda Films

📌 Special Mention Shortpitch: Última noche en Venus

📌 Skyliner Award: Miguel Rellán

📌 Audience Award: Whirlpool 3933, by José Luis Santos Pérez