Honors Skyline Benidorm Film Festival 2022

Honors 2022

In this 6th Edition, we have had a great selection of short films, of which the following have been awarded:

• Best Fiction Short Film: Impossible to say goodbye, by Yolanda Centeno
• Best Documentary Short Film: Figurante, by Nacho Fernández
• Best Animation Short Film: The Monkey, by Xosé Manuel Zapata and Lorenzo Degl’Innocenti
• Best Director 2022: Asbestos, by Javier Marco
• Best Production 2022: Chaval, by Jaime Olias
• Best Performance 2022: Jone Laspiur for Polvo somos, by Estibaliz Urresola
• Best European Short Film: The Right Words, by Adrian Moyse
• Best Ibero-American short film: MTI, by Mauricio Corco
• PNR Award for best short film: Suelta, by Javier Pereira and special mention for Marinera de Luces, by Pablo Quijano
• Premi Apunt al millor curtmetratge valencià: Mindanao, by Borja Soler.
• Best public short film: Suelta, by Javier Pereira
• Best Screenplay: Emotional Geography Map, by Julu Martinez and Candela Megido
• Best shortpitch: Largo Viaje, by Manuel Manrique, Héctor Herce. Kabiria Films